My Bucket List – What’s On Your List? 

I was organising my Pinterest like a complete nerd, and realised that I had made a board sometime last year called “Bucket List for me and my son“.

Looking through the different pins made me so excited! 

I really want to be able to do these things with my little one because life is about making as many memories as possible.

Just imagining his little face taking to these places just gives me pure motivation and excitement

Here’s a few things that was on my bucket list so far, it’s not a lot and I’ll probably add to it but the places I’ve put are phenomenal.

1. KAKSLAUTTANEN ARTIC RESORT – FINLAND

The Kakslauttanen Artic Resort looks so beautiful

I would love to go here especially with my little boy.

Seeing the northern lights would be a beautiful experience.

My sons face would be amazed at the fact that nature could do this.

I love the idea of the glass igloos.



Just imagine being cosy, watching the northern lights above you.

They also have a ton of activities to do depending on the season, such as hiking, berry picking, canoeing and whitewater Kayaking, Gold Panning, Husky Hiking, ice fishing, Aurora Hunting. 


There’s so many activities to do at the Artic resort, you can take a look at more information on their website.

It looks absolutely amazing and I would definitely love to visit here.

2. CHONGWE RIVER HOUSE – ZAMBIA 


How amazing would it be to have breakfast while watching a family of elephants and other animals bathe and drink in the Zambezi River.

The River House sleeps up to eight people. It has room service, a bar/lounge and even a restaurant suite. 

Staff are there to make your stay amazing and looking at the reviews online each one mentiones that the hospitality and hosting has been excellent.

There’s plenty of activities to do there such as boating, canoeing and fishing, which would be an amazing experience in Zambia.

3. CANOEING ON RIVER LOUISE – HAMLET IN ALBERTA, CANADA

Well not only is it because the lake is called Louise (slight joke), but look how incredible it looks!

I’ve never been to Canada before but I’ve heard it’s such a beautiful place, and when I look it up I get so amazed.

I’d love to go there especially on the water, looking up into the mountains and taking in the scenery. 

The view would be so gorgeous.

4. VISIT THE BLUE LAGOON – ICELAND

It would be so relaxing and beautiful to visit the blue lagoon in Iceland.

The temperature of the water at the lagoon ranges from 37 – 39 °C and it’s said to help people suffering from skin conditions such as psoriasis because the water is filled with minerals.

The scenery and atmosphere would be so delightful.

5. VISIT THE PINK BEACH OF KOMODO ISLAND – INDONESIA 


I love pink, and I love sand. What is there not to love about the idea of pink beach?

Indonesia is meant to be an amazing place to travel, just imagining the water on this pink beach would look so amazing against the sand.

I’d love to visit here with my son and I’d also love the scenery whilst sunbathing.

6. SNORKEL IN YASAWA ISLANDS – FIJI ISLANDS

I’m obsessed with the sea (can you tell?) 

I love the idea of snorkelling amongst all the exotic fish in turquoise warm sea.

I think it would be breathtaking and such an amazing experience and I would love for my son to experience this.

7. SKIING AT ST MORTIZ RESORT -SWITZERLAND 


I’d love to learn how to ski! 

Skiing seems like complete freedom, and going down the snow whilst the cold air hits your face must be so refreshing and exhilarating.

It seems so beautiful at this resort. It’s another memory id love to make with my son.

So there’s a hand full of things that was on my bucket list on pinterest. 

I was going to add the love locks on the bridge in Paris & also the pink beach in Sardina, but they have banned the love locks and you can no longer actually visit the beach in Sardina which is a bit of a downer.

Anyway, where would you like to make memories? 

I’d love to do some research and I’d love to hear from the comments.

Follow my Pinterest, take a look at my boards.

Love,

Louise oxoxo

Leave a Reply

